If a backup account's data has been archived on the Storage Platform, the account cannot be removed or deleted. This is a safety measure to prevent the accidental removal of accounts that contain the only copy of certain data.
If you need to delete accounts on which Archiving has been enabled, please use one of the following measures:
- If you wish to keep the account's archived data, you will need to rehydrate all of it. Once the data has been rehydrated, you will be able to remove the account using the Console. Please contact Support if you need assistance.
If you wish to delete the account without rehydrating all the archived data, contact Support so that we can manually enable you to delete the account.