When a backup account is deleted using the RedApp or Storage Platform Console, the following happens:
1. The account's record in our database is updated to flag the account as deleted. In the case of cloud accounts, the schedule is also flagged as deleted.
2. The account's backup data is moved to a soft-deleted state on our StorageServer, where it is held for 336 hours before it is permanently deleted.
Note: The period of 336 hours applies specifically to Redstor's own StorageServers. The number of hours may differ for StorageServers hosted elsewhere.
We are able to reverse an account deletion as long as it is executed within the 336 hours (approximately 14 days). It is not possible to reverse the deletion after this window has lapsed. Note that undelete requests have a lead time of two business days.
To reverse an account deletion, please log a ticket with our support team, selecting the business impact ‘I want to recover a deleted backup account’.