When a Classic User that is logged into the Console as an administrator is inactive for a period of time, the Console automatically logs the user out and closes. An error is shown: "Your session has expired due to inactivity. The application will now close."
This happens when the user is idle for a long time. The Console recognises no activity and the session eventually expires.