Cleaning up redundant archiving sessions
If you no longer want to keep an archived backup session in your cloud storage, you can clean it up from within the Redstor Online Backup Plus Client. Starting from version 15.0, you are able to remove the (A) flag from the session, leading to the archive data being deleted from the storage and no longer being available for recovery.
To do this:
- Go to Preferences -> Archiving.
- Click Cleanup. (You will see the list of all archived sessions that have passed their retention periods. If this button does not appear, it means that you have no archive sessions outside of your retention period.)
- Tick the sessions that you wish to clean up.
- Click the Cleanup button at the bottom.
- Confirm your intention to clean up the selected sessions.
Please keep in mind that this action cannot be undone. Once a session has been cleaned up, there is no way to get its contents back.
delete archive remove archive clear archive cleanup archive clean up archive