The SP Console retrieves the Client version from the Storage Platform database which is only updated with the client details and version number during a backup or restore.
During a manual upgrade the client does not connect to the Storage Platform and during an auto update the update process takes place after the backup is completed so the new Client version number is not sent to the Storage Platform.
Run a manual backup or retrieve the backup dates after the upgrade or wait for the next automated backup to update the Client version on the Storage Platform.
Old Article ID: 92
Posted: 08 Feb, 2012 by Van Rensburg J.