In certain scenarios it is possible that profiled exclusions are also saved as user applied global exclusions in the SE Backup Client. If the profiled exclusions are ever removed, the exclusions may then still be applied.
Consider the following sequence of events in an SE Backup Client older than version 8.15.825.11451:
- Create a global exclusion profile for files older than 1 Jan 2000
- Ensure the Backup Client retrieves the profiled settings and shows the profiled date exclusion in the Global Exclusions sections under Options and Settings
- Now change any other setting (e.g. Backup Service memory) and click on OK
- At this point the profiled date exclusion displayed will be saved as if the user has specified it
- Turn off the profiled setting and ensure the Backup Client retrieves the new profile
- Now the Backup Client will still show and apply the date exclusion, but it will be treated as if it was specified by the user (which of course is not correct)
- This behaviour applies to profiled file exclusions as well as a profiled date exclusion
Note: If the user did not save any settings while the profile was active, the problem will not be experienced.
This problem has been addressed in V8.15.825.11451 of the Backup Client and will not happen if the above procedure is followed. However, if the problem occured before the Backup Client was upgraded, the symptom will still be experienced after the upgrade because the incorrect setting was already saved before the upgrade.
If the profiling has been disabled and the setting is still shown under Global Exclusions, simply remove the exclusion in the Backup Client.
Article ID: 330
Posted: 28 Aug, 2015 by Marais D.